top of page
Writer's pictureShakara Jillisa

beyond words





You are beyond words, just out of reach, in the middle of a storm, the eye of a needle, you are beyond words, morning dew made weightless by sun rays, absorption, love in the all its guises, anger feeling like joy, tenderness feeling like skin yielding to a razors edge, edgeless round and smooth like marble, orchestrated, nonlinear approximations, the I don’t know the truth of it, so I am watching, waiting, time follows some beat I must watch and see, oranges taste sweet, they taste like you and me, we slip and slide your body compressing mine, expressing life, the moans come from somewhere deep inside, temperatures rise, steamy, opening up like Sunday morning service, preacher preaching sermons, sister late to worship, her words always sound the same and she always says the same thing, I'm feeling fine sweet like elixir.


Okay, lets begin let's talk about the way you’re feeling, this boy has been on your mind, mostly since last night, talking to the girls made it come alive, this bubble of mine, you and mine some jazz no wine, we don’t need it, you take my arm and lead me, gently but firmly, assuredly you place me on your body, enveloping me like honey, sweetness from your lips intermingle with my tongue I let go, falling into your orbit, gravitational fields merging a new dance in consecration, surrender is the secret, surrender and you’ll feel it voices speak tongues of ancient magic bodies writhing in worship, fingers move in primordial wonder, a fool's journey let's discover, a kiss a lick a long deep sip, Time stands still, ancestral gathering, 


Again let go, let it flow, it comes and it goes, to and fro, waves rushing sea shores, eroding, eating away at it, tasting down to its centre, merging and melting, I wonder where you came from, was it something I prayed on, asked for in a wish or a daydream, I wonder where you came from, how many times we’ve met and sung this same song, chorus and verse spoken verbatim, dancing in sequence, you’re so familiar to me, I’m sure we’ve been here before, the way you look at me, touches places no one’s ever seen, when you touch me you find gold and as we unfold, the sound grows, the music flows we’re pure gold, glistening like a thousand suns, cosmic fires kindling universal throng.


Comments


bottom of page